The Hogwarts Tag

I found this tag on Pay Me In Tea, and it was created by Margaret @ Weird Zeal. With this being the week that Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone celebrating its book birthday, I thought it would be apt to finally use this tag!

1: What house are you in?

I used to think I was a Ravenclaw for the longest time, but when I did the test on Pottermore, I got Hufflepuff.

Image result for hufflepuff gif

2: What is your patronus?

According to Pottermore (again), I got a Hedgehog.

Image result for hedgehog patronus gif

3: What is your wand?

BlackWalnut wood with a Unicorn core hair 13 ¾” and Unyielding flexibility

4: What would your boggart be?

Okay, among things that are not abstract, it would probably be a snake? Among things that are abstract, maybe a pile of books that is just about to fall on me?

5: What position would you play in Quidditch?

I keep my feet firmly planted on the ground because I am afraid of heights.

Image result for quidditch stands gif

6: Would you be a pure blood, half blood, or muggle born?

Muggleborn, I guess?

7: What job would you want to have after graduating Hogwarts?

Maybe something similar to what the Weasley twins do – developing new ways to create bespelled objects.

8: Which of the Deathly Hallows would you choose?

The cloak. Very handy!

9: Favourite book?

From this series? Goblet of Fire

10: Least favourite book?

Maybe Half-Blood Prince?

11: Favourite film?

Prisoner of Azkaban

12: Least favourite film?

Goblet of Fire

13: Favourite character?

Hermione Granger

Related image

14: Least favourite/most hated character?

It’s a toss-up between Voldemort and Umbridge.

15: Favorite teacher at Hogwarts?

Minerva McGonagall – the baddest badass witch in town

16: Least favourite teacher at Hogwarts?

Severus still-wailing-about-friendzone Snape

17: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the series?

  • Snape’s redemption arc – like, he is a morally ambiguous character but him doing one good thing doesn’t erase all the shitty things he was a part of. And JKR giving him that, plus Harry naming his kid after him? Ugh
  • WHAT WAS UP WITH THOSE KID NAMES? NAME ONE AFTER RUBEUS HAGRID, INSTEAD, YOU MORON. HE WAS THE ONLY ONE WHO TRULY HAD YOUR BEST INTERESTS AT HEART, HARRY!
  • The whole Slytherin is Evil stigma. I know, it was an MG series and things tend to be more straightforward and black and white, but what was up with demonizing the whole House later in Deathly Hallows, huh?
  • One book gimmicks used throughout. Like, the Time Turner? Never really brought up again.
  • ALL THE FAILED CHANCES AT QUEER REP!

18: If you could save one character from the finale battle who would you save?

Remus and Tonks. Like, I get they were being noble or whatever, but both of them leaving their infant child to be orphaned was kind of a dick move.


As always, feel free to tag yourself. Please remember to credit the creator and link to me! I would love to see your answers, too!

One thought on “The Hogwarts Tag

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.