Cake Flavored Book Tag

Graphic created on Canva using free images.

Hello to all the sweet tooth people out there! Today’s tag was created by Cait @ Paperfury and I found this on Kristina’s blog.

Chocolate Cake: A dark book you absolutely love

Vicious (Villains, #1) White Space (Dark Passages, #1) This Savage Song  (Monsters of Verity, #1) Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, #1) The Becoming of Noah Shaw (The Shaw Confessions, #1)

Vanilla cake: A light read

My Lady Jane (The Lady Janies, #1) Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1) Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy (Gallagher Girls, #2) Geek Girl (Geek Girl, #1) The Greatest Zombie Movie Ever

Red Velvet: A book that gave you mixed emotions

Deathless The Apocalypse of Elena Mendoza Sharp Objects Red Queen (Red Queen, #1) Chainbreaker (Timekeeper, #2)

Cheesecake: A book you would recommend to anyone

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1) Contagion (Contagion, #1) The City of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy, #1) Eliza and Her Monsters Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity, #1)

Coffee cake: A book you started but never finished

Sinner (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #4) Jane, Unlimited The Fragile Ordinary Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

Carrot Cake: A book with great writing

Tess of the Road (Tess of the Road, #1) The Scorpio Races Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1) Ashes Uprooted

Tiramisu: A book that left you wanting more

Spinning Silver Night of Cake and Puppets (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #2.5) The Night Circus

Cupcakes: A series with 4+ books

Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, #1) Bloodlines (Bloodlines, #1) Poison Study (The Study Series, #1) I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls, #1) Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

Fruit cake: Book that wasn’t what you anticipated

In a Good way

Little Monsters

In a bad way

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)


As usual, feel free to tag yourself – just give credit where it is due!

4 thoughts on “Cake Flavored Book Tag

  1. I love the idea of this tag! (Though it did make me crave cake…). I definitely agree with wanting more out of The Night Circus – I miss that magical world so much and would love to see more stories set there.

  2. Sorry I’m late dear !

    Ouuh I love how you picked many most of the time, Sharp object and Eliza & her monsters was already on my tbr but I added Hex hall because of this post ! I do need more witch books.. so thats good ahah.

  3. Pingback: Cake Flavored Book Tag – Purple People Readers

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.