Shouting from the Shelftops #14

Shouting from the Shelftops is a bimonthly(-ish) feature to gush over book news that come to my attention, to celebrate good news amidst whatever the year is delivering to you. The basic mood for these posts is just Enthusiastic Screaming.

Okay it has been a while – a month, actually! So there’ PLENTY of news to be joyous about! But because that would make the post too long, I decided to shelve the rest for the next post

Jade Legacy (The Green Bone Saga, #3)Green Bone Saga #3 has a title and cover!

I read the first two books in the Green Bone Saga recently, and I am in love with this series so obviously I was excited when the title and cover color theme was going to be announced! (There were a lot of jokes about Jade As Fuck when Fonda Lee asked us to guess lol – I had guessed Jade Revolution BTW) And it’s a nice bluish themed cover!

 


There’s going to be more Gemma Doyle OMG?!

Libba Bray had posted this small teaser on Instagram promising future tales in the Gemma Doyle series and while I was happy with the ending, I am still excited for more stories in that universe!


Also there may be something Hex Hall-ey!

Okay this is very vague and probably a short story and novella, but I am SCREAMING nevertheless. I had loved the Hex Hall series so much and would always welcome new stories in that universe!


Kerri Maniscalco has a new series in the works!

Kerri Maniscalco has announced a new YA history fantasy, Kingdom of the Wicked, in a dual-PoV with a witch investigating her sister’s murder and a demon searching a bride for his master. Its far far into the future (fall 2020) but hey, already my body is ready! So far it is known that it has “enemies to lovers, antiheroes, mystery, dark magic, and murder” in 19th century Sicily.


City of Ghosts #3 has a title and setting!

Victoria Schwab’s next book in the series City of Ghosts is going to be set in New Orleans OMG!!!! Also Bridge??? To where??? I am a little scared for Jacob now!


The Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)Once & Future has a sequel!!

Okay, I haven’t read Once & Future yet (I almost started it a few weeks ago but got distracted by readathon reads) but I can get excited about the sequel right??? I mean, this cover is glorious (I am getting some Saber feels folks) and the title, Sword in the Stars!!! Yeah, that all I can be excited about, because I haven’t read the synopsis yet!

 


Which news got you the most excited?!

One thought on “Shouting from the Shelftops #14

  1. Pingback: September 2019 Wrap-Up | YA on my Mind

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.