Sign-up post: Year of the Asian Reading Challenge

Some of you may remember me going something like “ah that’s all the challenges I’ll need in 2019. no more” in my last sign-up post. But guess what?

greyscale gif of Chloe Grace Moretz saying "I lied"

I was going to stick to my decisions, and not add any other challenge, but I had to make an exception!

Text: YEAR OF THE ASIAN, A 2019 READING CHALLENGE. Hosted by C.W., Lily, Shealea, and Vicky. Image is of Xiaolong the pink axolotl wearing an upside down purple flower hat eating a bowl of rice.

I am an Asian blogger, so obviously I cannot ignore such an apt challenge – The Year of the Asian – dedicated ” to celebrate Asian literature and Asian authors”! You can grab all details about the reading challenge over on the hosts’ blogs.

I’m aiming for the Bengali Tiger tier – 50+ books

Green and blue award badge with a Bengal Tiger in the center, and with all six gold star above the award.

I don’t have a TBR at the moment (I never do like to keep TBRs for challenges longer than a month), but I do have several books and authors in mind. Monthly updates will obviously go into the wrap-up posts and the Reading Challenge page. Check those out in case you want recs for reads!


So, who’s joining in the challenge? Which books do you intend to read?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.