ARC Review: How Do We Relationship?, Vol. 2 by Tamifull

How Do We Relationship?, Vol. 2 by Tamifull My rating: 4 of 5 stars A romance of convenience between two college women soon becomes the real thing. Shy Miwa has always dreamed of finding love, but living in small-town Japan made finding the right match difficult—especially since she likes girls! Even going away to college … Continue reading ARC Review: How Do We Relationship?, Vol. 2 by Tamifull

ARC Review: A White Rose in Bloom, Vol. 1 by Asumiko Nakamura

A White Rose in Bloom, Vol. 1 by Asumiko Nakamura My rating: 4 of 5 stars A yuri story about romance between girls from the creator of the modern BL classic Classmates: Dou kyu sei! Ruby is a student at an elite European boarding school. Things are going pretty well for her until she finds … Continue reading ARC Review: A White Rose in Bloom, Vol. 1 by Asumiko Nakamura

ARC Review: The Wolf and the Water by Josie Jaffery

The Wolf and The Water (Deluge #1) by Josie JaffreyMy Ratings: 4/5 Some secrets are worth killing for The ancient city of Kepos sits in an isolated valley, cut off from the outside world by a towering wall. Behind it, the souls of the dead clamour for release. Or so the priesthood says.Kala has never … Continue reading ARC Review: The Wolf and the Water by Josie Jaffery

ARC Review: Our Teachers are Dating! Vol. 1 by Pikachi Ohi

Our Teachers are Dating! Vol. 1 by Pikachi Ohi My rating: 4 of 5 stars A sweet yuri romance between two teachers! Hayama-sensei and Terano-sensei are two women who work at the same school...and just started going out. They're a little shy about their budding relationship, but their co-workers--and even their students--are rooting for them … Continue reading ARC Review: Our Teachers are Dating! Vol. 1 by Pikachi Ohi

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #96

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #96

ARC Review: How Do We Relationship?, Vol. 1 by Tamifull

How Do We Relationship?, Vol. 1 by Tamifull My rating: 4 of 5 stars A romance of convenience between two college women soon becomes the real thing. Shy Miwa has always dreamed of finding love, but living in small-town Japan made finding the right match difficult—especially since she likes girls! Even going away to college … Continue reading ARC Review: How Do We Relationship?, Vol. 1 by Tamifull

ARC Review: Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust

Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust My rating: 4 of 5 stars A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch, and who discovers what power might lie in such a curse... There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be … Continue reading ARC Review: Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust

ARC Review: The Mermaid, the Witch, and the Sea by Maggie Tokuda-Hall

The Mermaid, the Witch, and the Sea by Maggie Tokuda-Hall My rating: 4 of 5 stars A desperate orphan turned pirate and a rebellious imperial daughter find a connection on the high seas in a world divided by colonialism and threaded with magic. Aboard the pirate ship Dove, Flora the girl takes on the identity … Continue reading ARC Review: The Mermaid, the Witch, and the Sea by Maggie Tokuda-Hall

ARC Review: A Tropical Fish Yearns for Snow, Vol. 3 by Makoto Hagino

A Tropical Fish Yearns for Snow, Vol. 3 by Makoto Hagino My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars Sometimes you find what you yearn for… When her dad gets a job overseas, Konatsu Amano has to leave the Tokyo life she’s always known and relocate to a small seaside town to stay with her aunt. The … Continue reading ARC Review: A Tropical Fish Yearns for Snow, Vol. 3 by Makoto Hagino

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #81

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #81

Book Review: Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor

Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor My Rating: 5/5 The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron. A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher's chest: an illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog -- donning the moniker Technician -- to supply black … Continue reading Book Review: Tarnished Are The Stars by Rosiee Thor

Blog Tour & Review: The Degenerates by J Albert Mann

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Degenerates! Title: The Degenerates Author: J Albert Mann Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers Publication date: 17 March 2020 Genres: YA Historical Fiction Synopsis: In the tradition of Girl, Interrupted, this fiery historical novel follows four young women in the early 20th century whose lives … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: The Degenerates by J Albert Mann

ARC Review: Still Sick, Volume 2 by Akashi

Still Sick, Volume 2 by Akashi My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars Makoto Shimizu is just an ordinary office worker, blending in seamlessly with her colleagues on the job... That is, until her coworker Akane Maekawa discovers her well-hidden secret: in her spare time, she draws and sells girls' love comics! Akane is the last person … Continue reading ARC Review: Still Sick, Volume 2 by Akashi

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #78

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #78