Blog Tour & Review: Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Forest of Souls! Title: Forest of Souls Author: Lori M Lee Publisher: Page Street Kids Publication date: 23 June 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

Review: Deadline by Stephanie Ahn

Deadline by Stephanie Ahn My rating: 4 of 5 stars Disgraced witch Harrietta Lee has made a lot of mistakes in her life; there's a reason she's got a sizable burn scar slapped across the side of her neck and a formal letter of excommunication from the international underground magical community. But who has time … Continue reading Review: Deadline by Stephanie Ahn

Comic Book Review: They Called Us Enemy by George Takei

They Called Us Enemy by George Takei My Ratings: 5/5 A stunning graphic memoir recounting actor/author/activist George Takei's childhood imprisoned within American concentration camps during World War II. Experience the forces that shaped an American icon -- and America itself -- in this gripping tale of courage, country, loyalty, and love. George Takei has captured … Continue reading Comic Book Review: They Called Us Enemy by George Takei

Book Review: Stormrise by Jillian Boehme

Stormrise by Jillian Boehme My Rating: 3.5-4/5 A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce. If Rain weren’t a girl, she would be respected as a Neshu combat master. Instead, … Continue reading Book Review: Stormrise by Jillian Boehme

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #79

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #79

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #77

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #77

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #67

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #67

ARC Review: The Never Tilting World by Rin Chupeco

The Never Tilting World by Rin Chupeco My rating: 4 of 5 stars Generations of twin goddesses have long ruled Aeon. But seventeen years ago, one sister’s betrayal defied an ancient prophecy and split their world in two. The planet ceased to spin, and a Great Abyss now divides two realms: one cloaked in perpetual … Continue reading ARC Review: The Never Tilting World by Rin Chupeco

Audiobook Review: The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo

The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo My rating: 4 of 5 stars "One evening, my father asked me if I would like to become a ghost bride..." Though ruled by British overlords, the Chinese of colonial Malaya still cling to ancient customs. And in the sleepy port town of Malacca, ghosts and superstitions abound. Li … Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #59

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #59

Review: Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan My rating: 3 of 5 stars When Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home, long drives to explore the island, and quality time with the man she might one day marry. What she doesn't know is … Continue reading Review: Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

ARC Review: Natalie Tan’s Book of Luck and Fortune by Roselle Lim

Natalie Tan's Book of Luck and Fortune by Roselle Lim My rating: 4 of 5 stars At the news of her mother's death, Natalie Tan returns home. The two women hadn't spoken since Natalie left in anger seven years ago, when her mother refused to support her chosen career as a chef. Natalie is shocked … Continue reading ARC Review: Natalie Tan’s Book of Luck and Fortune by Roselle Lim

Diversity Spotlight Thursday #44

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks, and is all about highlighting diverse literature. Diversity Spotlight takes place every Thursday, and it will be featuring three books in any given week: A diverse book you have read and enjoyed A diverse book that has already been released but … Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday #44