Blog Tour & Review: The Sword in the Street by C. M. Caplan

Welcome to the Blog Tour for The Sword In The Street; this time, we are both doing the tour and we buddy-read this book, so you get two reviews! Title: The Sword In The StreetAuthor: C. M. CaplanPublisher: Razor Sharp BooksPublication Date: March 3, 2021Genres: (Adult) Fantasy Synopsis: Trial by battle is a holy rite … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: The Sword in the Street by C. M. Caplan

Blog Tour & Review: All or None by Aurora Lee Thornton

  Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for All or None! Title: All or NoneAuthor: Aurora Lee ThorntonPublisher: Self-publishedPublication date: August 2020Genres: Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: In a world where everyone has a soulmate, uniquely powerful mage Royiora and reluctant assassin Kalo collide in the worst of ways. Royiora Daralkaen, the only mage alive … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: All or None by Aurora Lee Thornton

Blog Tour & Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for A Golden Fury! Title: A Golden FuryAuthor: Samantha CohoePublisher: Wednesday BooksPublication date: 13 October 2020Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical Synopsis: Thea Hope longs to be an alchemist out of the shadow of her famous mother. The two of them are close to creating the legendary Philosopher’s … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Blog Tour & Review: Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Forest of Souls! Title: Forest of Souls Author: Lori M Lee Publisher: Page Street Kids Publication date: 23 June 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee

Blog Tour & Review: Half Life by Lillian Clark

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Half Life! Title: Half Life Author: LIlian Clark Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers Publication date: 9 June 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction Synopsis: An overachiever enrolls in an experimental clone study to prove that two (of her own) heads are better than one in this … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Half Life by Lillian Clark

Blog Tour & Review: Camp by Lev A.C. Rosen

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for CAMP! Title: Between Burning Worlds Author: Jessica Brody & Joanne Rendell Publisher: Simon Pulse Publication date: 24 March 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Science Fiction, Dystopia Synopsis: From the author of the acclaimed Jack of Hearts (and other parts) comes a sweet and sharp screwball … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Camp by Lev A.C. Rosen

Blog Tour & Review: Between Burning Worlds by Jessica Brody & Joanne Rendell

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Between Burning Worlds! Title: Between Burning Worlds Author: Jessica Brody & Joanne Rendell Publisher: Simon Pulse Publication date: 24 March 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Science Fiction, Dystopia Synopsis: Les Misérables meets The Lunar Chronicles in the out-of-this-world sequel to Sky Without Stars that’s an … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Between Burning Worlds by Jessica Brody & Joanne Rendell

Blog Tour & Review: Witches of Ash and Ruin by E Latimer

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Witches of Ash and Ruin! Title: Witches of Ash and Ruin Author: E Latimer Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Publication date: 3 March 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBT, Queer Synopsis: Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Witches of Ash and Ruin by E Latimer

Blog Tour & Review: Frozen Beauty by Lexa Hillyer

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Frozen Beauty! Title: Frozen Beauty Author: Lexa Hillyer Publisher: Harper Teen Publication date: 17 March 2020 Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller, Contemporary Synopsis: Everyone in Devil’s Lake knows the three golden Malloy sisters—but one of them is keeping a secret that will turn their little world … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Frozen Beauty by Lexa Hillyer

Blog Tour & Review: The Electric Heir by Victoria Lee

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Electric Heir! Title: The Electric Heir Author: Victoria Lee Publisher: Skyscape Publication date: 17 March 2020 Genres: YA Dystopian, Fantasy, Synopsis: Six months after Noam Álvaro helped overthrow the despotic government of Carolinia, the Atlantians have gained citizenship, and Lehrer is chancellor. But despite Lehrer’s … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: The Electric Heir by Victoria Lee

Blog Tour & Review: The Degenerates by J Albert Mann

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Degenerates! Title: The Degenerates Author: J Albert Mann Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers Publication date: 17 March 2020 Genres: YA Historical Fiction Synopsis: In the tradition of Girl, Interrupted, this fiery historical novel follows four young women in the early 20th century whose lives … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: The Degenerates by J Albert Mann

#WomenInHorror reads for your spooky needs!

Hey y'all I have been informed by @spiravirgo that it is #WomenInHorrorMonth and granted it is nearly the end of February, that doesn't mean the celebrations should end, right? So, we bring to you horror recs, from YA to Adult, so that you can add to your TBRs (if you haven't read these yet) and … Continue reading #WomenInHorror reads for your spooky needs!

Blog Tour & Review: The Wolf of Oren-Yaro by K.S. Villoso

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Wolf of Oren-Yaro! Title: The Wolf of Oren-Yaro Author: K S Villoso Publisher: Orbit Books Publication date: 18 February 2020 Genres: Adult Fantasy Synopsis: A queen of a divided land must unite her people, even if they hate her, even if it means stopping a … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: The Wolf of Oren-Yaro by K.S. Villoso

Blog Tour & Review: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C Dao

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Song of the Crimson Flower! I was so delighted with the book and I hope my post delights you too! First, there's a review, then an artwork of Bao and Lan, made by me! Title: Song of the Crimson Flower Author: Julie C Dao Publisher: Philomel … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: Song of the Crimson Flower by Julie C Dao

Blog Tour & Review: A House of Rage & Sorrow by Sangu Mandanna

Welcome to my stop on the Tour of Rage & Sorrow! I am so excited to be a part of it, and to share the things I have in store! First, there's a review, then some of my favorite (non-spolier) quotes, and finally, an artwork of Esmae Rey, made by me! Title: A House of … Continue reading Blog Tour & Review: A House of Rage & Sorrow by Sangu Mandanna