Top Ten Tuesday: Beautiful Ships I Recently(ish) Shipped

Top Ten Tuesday banner

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish and now hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl, wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten.

The topic this week is about favorite couples, for the Valentine’s Day celebrations obviously! Now, it is no secret that I like romance as much as salt – just a pinch to add flavor; I don’t go drinking a salt pan. And because I have been doing TTT for years now, I have done a favorite OTPs post (in 2016) AND a favorite non-romance books post (because this TTT came on Galentine’s Day last year). Another year of rebelling with a non-romantic post seemed too edgy so I went like – eh, this might as well happen.

Image result for fine gif

To spare y’all some repetition, I instead went with newer ships I have shipped since that favorite OTPs post.

Strange the Dreamer (Strange the Dreamer, #1)Strange the Dreamer

Sarai and Lazlo are super cute, and them meet-cute-ing in his dream was super adorable. It also makes the pain all the more difficult when that ending that ending stabs you in the gut.

Exit Plans for Teenage FreaksExit Plans for Teenage Freaks

Cole and Malik have this super cute, little awkward loads adorable romance sitch going on. (Awkward because Cole is hiding his teleportation abilities at first)

Nick and June Were HereNick and June were Here

It is an intense romance, but a well-developed best-friends-to-lovers scenario. Ultimately, though, it is less about been helplessly lost in love and more about making healthy choices for one another.

The Emerald Sea (The Glittering Court #3)The Emerald Sea

He is a charming tradesman and she is training to be a trophy wife – a melding of two pragmatic personalities who find a way to make circumstances work for them!

A Place For WolvesA Place for Wolves

Another intense romance, as two gay teens are traveling through a country on the brink of war to get to safety.

Evenfall (Shadowfire, #1)Evenfall

Easiest way to describe their romance is – AU where Alarkling happens!

The Song of AchillesThe Song of Achilles

I’m still mad at the Trojan war for cutting this epic romance into a short life. Sure, historians can be all like ‘they were just good friends’ but we KNOW.

Sawkill GirlsSawkill Girls

At first I didn’t see the appeal of Marion and Val, but slowly I was like – oh my god this is beautiful. Also considering all the things going against them? Whoo!

Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas, #1)Labyrinth Lost

I loved this book for first luring me into what I thought was a classic girl-falls-for-bad-boy romance and then hugging me with a ‘sike she’s bisexual and its a best-friends-to-lovers story!’

An Enchantment of RavensAn Enchantment of Ravens

This was a cute fae-mortal romance which was mostly held up by how utterly adorable Rook was.

The Secret of a Heart NoteThe Secret of a Heart Note

Another cute romance, and which rested on a love spell being mistakenly cast.

The Night CircusThe Night Circus

Rivals-in-love is my weak point, okay? Also only-one-can-live had raised the stakes through the roof.
And that’s all, folks! For sticking with me till the end –Related image

Now go celebrate love or whatever, kiddos! *shoots arrow*


Which are your favorite romantic/non-romantic couples?

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Beautiful Ships I Recently(ish) Shipped

  1. An Enchantment of Ravens is my favorite fae romance! I loved how it was adorable without losing the “monstrous” aspects of fairies. And The Secret of a Heart Note!! I don’t hear many people talk about it but Stacey Lee’s books are gorgeous and very underrated, I’m glad to hear you liked it too.
    And I really need to read Sawkill Girls! I’m always here for more creepy f/f books.
    Great list!

  2. I totally agree with The Song of Achilles! 19th and 20th century historians can have their opinion, but the contemporary chroniclers, historians and Alexander the Great agreed that Achilles and Patroclus were lovers, so I’ll go with that 😀

    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday post.

  3. Pingback: February 2019 Wrap-Up | YA on my Mind

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.