[Reblogged] I somehow read 150 books, and the year is only half over…

Inspiration for me on a reading slump!!

Beauty and the Bookish Blog

IMG_0177

One of the questions that I have gotten a lot in the past couple of months, from people who follow me on bookstagram or twitter is primarily “How do you read so much/so quickly/Are you magic?” ( I lie, no one has even hinted at magic with me, which is kinda rude because really I might have some magic in me, but no).

I never really know what to say to people who say this, so I thought I would just do a blog post about how I read, and maybe that would help somebody out? Or really, if I get more questions like this I could just point them to this blog and that would work as an answer….yep, liking that idea already. 🙂

So the first thing you should know is that even though I’m not really competitive with other people, I am beyond competitive with myself. And…

View original post 1,523 more words

Leave a Reply

