Book Blogger Hop: April 28 – May 4

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

How many books have you re-read? If you have re-read books, please tell us the book’s title and why you re-read it.

Answer:

Considering the TBR mountain I have accumulated, rereading is a time-consuming venture for me. However, if there is an upcoming sequel and I want to brush up (I have a short memory), and since book recaps are not so easily available for all the ones I have read, there have been instances when I have skimmed as a reread.

But about rereads for pure enjoyment? There have been three series that I have loved forever –

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Image result for the raven cycleHarry Potter by J K Rowling

Image result for harry potter series

Shades of Magic by V E Schwab

Image result for shades of magic trilogy

arranged in the order of how many times I have read them. Besides these, another favorite of mine is the stand-alone Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge.

Image result for cruel beauty

 

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: April 28 – May 4

  1. Great answer and reasoning for re-reading or not re-reading.

    I don’t re-read and am amazed at how many folks do re-read. I wish I would want to and feel the need for the re-reading of a few books such as classics. Some folks mentioned classics and got me thinking, but I don’t enjoy re-reading so I probably won’t.

    Thanks for your wonderful and thoughtful answer, and Happy Hopping!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

  2. I haven’t re-read the Harry Potter books yet, but I really want to. I have the audio versions too, but still haven’t made time for them. I am glad to hear you like the Raven Cycle so much! I really want to give those books a try.

    I hope you have a great week! Thank you for sharing.

    • I feel audio books are a great day to reread. You already know the story, so you don’t have to focus as hard, and you also get more details when you aren’t focusing on voices and stuff

  3. I will definitely be re-reading the Raven Cycle, and the Shades Of Magic books! I have read all of the HP books multiple times, except for Deathly Hallows. I plan on doing a re-read of each book as the illustrated issues come out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

