#BoutOfBooks 19 Sign Up

Bout of Books

Another Bout of Books is around the corner! It is my fifth #BoutofBooks and I am sooo excited – motivation to read being the foremost. I am, what you would call, a competitive person so the fact that my reading status this year has been so low compared to recent years, it has made me sad (an understatement, but let’s roll with that for now). And what better way to reinvigorate myself than through readathons? Granted I haven’t been so successful in the ones I have recently done, but Bout of Books is familiar and I have always done well enough in the past, so fingers crossed!

Hosted by Kelly and Amanda of Bout of Books:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Once again, I am not making a solid TBR for the readathon because I am fickle with those, so I will just aim to read 7 books throughout the readathon. They may or may not be these 7 galleys:

P.S. If you want to  join me for a buddy read, or just chat about your favorite books, I am just a comment or tweet away!

8 thoughts on “#BoutOfBooks 19 Sign Up

  1. Pingback: March-April Wrap-Up | YA on my Mind

  2. Good luck! I’m cheering you on, taking part as well 🙂 We can all use a bit of support, and you’ve set yourself a tall order! Seven books is quite a few! What do you do as a job? I can’t imagine having the time! Or do you read all night? Good luck!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.