Book Blogger Hop: April 21-27

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

Would you stop reading a book if an element of the plot strongly clashed with your personal beliefs, or would you continue reading until you finished finished the book?

Answer:

Well, I’m more of a finish-the-book-in-any-situation kind of person, which means that I will even hate-read a book if I need to, to finish it. And most of those have been because they didn’t hold my interest. Obviously, I have also come across some books that had plot elements that I didn’t agree with – like books that put too much emphasis on religion, or books with blatant bigotry – but if I have started, I will finish it.

 

3 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: April 21-27

  1. I laughed when I saw your term “hate read.” Love it.

    I have not finished a number of books just because of the subject or they are of no interest for whatever reason.

    I admire you that you keep on going.

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and have a nice weekend.

    Happy Hopping!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

  2. I can think of a couple books I had that hate-read relationship with. 🙂 Not so much for personal beliefs, but just because I found the book too ridiculous. Another topic for another day. LOL

    I hope you have a great week! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

