Book Blogger Hop: January 20-26


Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

What was the one time you thought the movie was better than the book?

Answer:

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/6/6f/Stardust_promo_poster.jpgI liked the Stardust novel by Neil Gaiman, no doubt, but it didn’t really stand out for me. The movie, however, does, and I have seen it several times. It is pretty good, even with the changes they have made in the movie.

 

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: January 20-26

    • There are so many movies that we don’t realize are book adaptations. And some I wish had books they were adapted from so I could read a much more extensive story.

    • Yeah, I did not know it either when I first saw the movie. I somehow learned of it when I had Wiki’d the movie for something (cast member, I think?) and saw that it was actually a book.

  1. I have neither read this book, nor seen the movie. I’ve been wanting to read a Neil Gaiman book for some time now, and really should get to one soon! I might start with this one, so I can then see the movie, and compare both. I think I have this book on my TBR, too.

    I’m answering this question today at my other blog, MindSpirit Book Journeys. Here’s the link:
    http://mindspiritbookjourneys.blogspot.com/2017/01/book-blogger-hop-no-2-movie-was-better.html

    Thanks for sharing! Hope you have a WONDERFUL weekend!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

