#BoutOfBooks wrap-up

Bout of Books

Books read over the course of the readathon

The Map of Bones (The Fire Sermon, #2) 100 Days of Cake The Beautiful Pretender (Medieval Fairy Tale Romance, #2) A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

Girl Against the Universe The Pigeon Summer: A Tor.Com Original Spark

5 books, 1 half-book, 1 short story

Total pages = 216+352+320+624+382+22+304= 2220 pages

Audiobooks

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

This has been my second Bout of Books, and while I did read plenty, I did not fully partake in the read-a-thon, as has been obvious by my lack of the challenge posts. In short, I’ll just say that it has been a challenging week, and I was not in the mood for blogging.  The highlight of the week was my copy of A Court of Mist and Fury (finally) arriving mid-week and the downer was that I couldn’t read it until the weekend because have you seen the size of that book? It was worth the wait, though.

The next #boutofbooks readathon will start August 22, and hopefully I will participate in that too. Until then, happy reading!

2 thoughts on “#BoutOfBooks wrap-up

  1. It’s the same as well for me this time around. I read a lot but did not take part in all the challenges but it was still a good experience. Good job for finishing. Have a good week ahead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

