Audiobook Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Since this is a re-read in preparation for ACOMAF, I am just going to say the magic is still there. Knowing all that and seeing through the events again definitely puts it in perspective. As for the narration, Ikeda does a good job of bringing the story alive. Her ‘Feyre’ voice is a bit more high-pitched than I expected, but otherwise I loved the voices she created for the characters. Initially, though, the long pauses between the sentences felt weird. As time went on, I got used to it. Overall, a great book and a brilliant narration of the story.

Original review here

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.