24 hour Take Control TBR Pile Read-A-Thon – Wrap-Up

Take Control TBR Pile Read-a-thon

Whew! That was a looong day. I honestly have never done a read-a-thon like this before – I actually read for 26 hours continuously, and managed to complete

City of Heavenly Fire  Winter  Pretty Girl Thirteen

which was much more than I thought. I had only pledged CoHF, but since I completed that in 12 hours, I moved on to two more books. It took me another 10 hours for Winter, and then I read half of Pretty Girl 13 by the end of the day.

Total pages: 733 + 823 + 190 (of 344) = 1746 pages

I was also updating online about my reading progress, via tweets and Instragram.

Well, I had fun in this read-a-thon! I got the motivation to complete two series finales and one book I had for a long time. My TBR list thanks me 😉

2 thoughts on “24 hour Take Control TBR Pile Read-A-Thon – Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | YA on my Mind

Leave a Reply

