24 hour Take Control TBR Pile Read-A-Thon – It begins!

Take Control TBR Pile Read-a-thon

It March 12, and it’s time for the 24 hour Take Control TBR Pile Read-a-thon (wow that’s a mouthful), or #TakeControlThon in short. I had already pledged to read

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)

Honestly, all this week, I was thinking of chickening out of doing this book for the challenge; I even had Champion by Marie Lu and Winter by Marissa Meyer as options. I mean, look at the size of the book:

img_20160311_202822-01.jpegIts 733 pages and the last I had tried to read it was a year ago, when I reached about 200 pages on my 8 hour flight to here. (Engine noise really killed any inclination to read) But then today I took out this book, and saw the beautiful artwork at the end of the book (honestly didn’t notice it last time!), and I am invigorated. So, here’s to the start of the read-a-thon (for me, at least, in my time zone) and cheers and good luck to everyone participating!! I’ll be tweeting/Instragraming using the #TakeControlThon tag, if you are interested in updates. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

