Book Blogger Hop: March 11-17

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

Do you believe audio books are the future and why do believe?

Answer:

Since I have a complicated love-hate relationship with audiobooks, I would say – not really. Sure, it is amazing for those who love to listen to narrations, but I find that an audio book (compared to a regular reading one) is only as good as its narrator. Some are so good that they can make the story come alive, and some can annoy you even when the story is interesting. Currently I don’t prefer audio books for first reads; rather, I like them for re-reading books, because it keeps things simpler, then, I guess. You know the story and can just relax into the narration, getting the subtle nuances of the story through the narrator’s tone and reading style.

Would they be the future? I doubt it. When ebooks started getting popular, people thought the same. But even now, print books are still popular, even though ebook sales are rising. Ultimately, its only the format you choose to get the story in, and its the story that matters the most.

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: March 11-17

  1. Hmm, that’s a great suggestion about using audiobooks as a re-read of a story! I’ve never thought of doing that before, which would make it so much better when I’m in the book to reread a fave but have other things to do.

    My Blog Hop

  2. I wanted so much to fall in love with audiobooks, but I’m eginning to accept that they really aren’t my thing. Maybe a once in awhile experience. But they will never overtake my reading of the written word. At least not any time soon.

Leave a Reply

