Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. Ah, January – the month of new beginnings but also of regrets of things not achieved in the previous year. For this post, it is mostly books I didn’t get to – mostly it was I forgot that they released, then reluctance to go get the book, then which one to get first. Here are the top ten, in no particular order, that I was dying to read, and didn’t (die or read):

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4) Unforgiven (Fallen, #5)

Both were sequels I was waiting for – one is fortunately on its way to me. I actually forgot about Unforgiven’s release and Winter, well – I was thinking of when to get the book.

The Iron Warrior (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #3) The Last Ever After (The School for Good and Evil, #3)

Finales in their series and I am disappointed I didn’t get a chance to finish them.

Royal Wedding (The Princess Diaries, #11) Shadow Study (Soulfinders, #1)

Both are installments in a series I read years ago, and thought to be complete. Naturally, for these two re-reads might be in order, which was largely the reason I put them off.

Storm (The Paper Gods - Book 3) The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines, #6)

For Storm, well, I have to re-read the series, or at least Rain. As for The Ruby Circle, I missed when it released and recently remembered that oh, I haven’t read it yet. Both being series finales, I am so going to get to them this year.

Homecoming (The 100, #3) See How They Run (Embassy Row, #2)

For Homecoming, I know the storyline of the show diverged from the book long ago, which is going to be some really confusing reading. And for See How They Run, I am planning a reading of the former (because I liked it and want to enjoy it again, even though I mostly remember the plot).

So, here’s hoping that this year will prove to be the year of fewer regrets, at least, book-wise.

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. You need to read Winter immediately!!! So so so good! I hate when books and TV shows go in completely opposite directions, it gets so confusing. This was the reason I stopped watching/reading The Vampire Diaries, I just got very confused! I haven’t read any Meg Cabot in AGES! May have to pull all my copies of her books out ad give them a reread. I really loved her 1800-Missing You series 🙂
    I hope you manage to read of of these in 2016!

  2. I never finished The Princess Diaries series, but was so surprised to hear about Royal Wedding. I might need to finish just so I can read this one!

    I love The 100! I was worried about reading the series once I realized how different it was from the books, but I ended up loving them both separately. I loved Homecoming and thought it did a great job ending the series. Definitely recommend 🙂

    My TTT.

  3. I definitely did a Princess Diaries re-read to read ROYAL WEDDING, it was definitely worth it! (but really, I’d re-read the Princess Diaries books whenever, I love them so much) Here’s my list: http://bit.ly/1Zq5QMk Good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

