#BoutOfBooks Day 5 update & Scavenger Hunt

Bout of Books

Ugh, busy and tiring day once again, and I had to prepare my weekly report for Friday! But since I can listen while working, I managed to complete the second half of The Raven Boys! Man, do I have so many news clues for The Raven King. I will be possibly continuing on to The Dream Thieves, while also making quick notes about plot and foreshadowing. Even reading it for the third time, I am so enthralled by this book. The bromance between Adam and Gansey leaves hardly any room for Ronan and Blue, to be honest. Gansey is so protective of him, and looks up to him and Adam is there, just misunderstanding Gansey’s concern, even though he knows better. Noah, you are such a cinnamon roll – I don’t know what will happen to you in Raven King and that scares me so much.

Progress – 50% to 100%

I tried to read The Distance from A to Z during lunchtime but was barely able to read for like 20 minutes, which was hardly two chapters. Stopped at the scene where the trivia game was going on – Zeke is so going down!

Currently reading- (Day 5)

The Distance from A to Z by Natalie Blitt (galley)

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (re-read of audio book)

Today’s challenge

Today’s challenge, hosted by  Kristen at The Book Monsters, is a book scavenger hunt. The challenges presented are:

1. Book Shelves

 

2. A book you’re planning to read/currently reading for Bout of Bookswp-1452249670942.jpg

 

3. A Book and a Beverage

Picture source: kalifornia—dreaming

4. Blue Books

5. Cozy Reading Spot

IMG_20151124_161812

I love to read in bed

One thought on “#BoutOfBooks Day 5 update & Scavenger Hunt

Leave a Reply

