#BoutOfBooks update – Day 2

Bout of Books

A great way to start off the year is to start binge-ing on books, don’t you agree? I had spent part of my winter holidays (29 Dec to 3 Jan) getting lost in fiction. So, naturally, when I saw this read-a-thon pop up on my feeds, I went – why not? Now, bout of books is low pressure – just read like you normally do. In fact, sign ups are still open (until Wednesday) so go ahead and join if you are interested.

 

So, update! Yesterday, that is Day 1 of the read-a-thon, I had started with and completed Lastland, the final book in the War of Princes series.

Page count = 325 pages.

 

 

Currently reading- (Day 2)

 

 

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (re-reading the audiobook – I love Will Patton’s narration)

 

 

Today’s challenge

 Today’s challenge, hosted by Lori at Writing My Own Fairy Tale, is a Would You Rather game.

Would you rather:
Lend books to someone who dog-ears pages or to someone who reads with cheesy Cheetos fingers?

Between the two evils, I think I can tolerate dog-eared pages. Food on books is just disgusting.

Would you rather:
Be able to meet one character of your choice or meet one author of your choice?

Ooh, tough one. But I think I would like to meet one character of my choice. That would be truly magical.

Would you rather:
Never be allowed in a book store again or never be allowed in a library again?

Either, I guess, since I’m not a frequent visitor to bookstores or libraries. But if I had to choose, it would be a book store.

Would you rather:
Have to choose one of your favorite characters to die in their book or have to pick one of your favorite couples to break up in their book?

Latter. A dead character is dead, no potential. A break up is hardly the worst things a couple can sustain, even if they are my favorite. In fact, my favorite couple are currently separated by time and dimensions, so I am not new to the longing.

Would you rather:
Be required to read Twilight once a year for the rest of your life or The Scarlet Letter once a year for the rest of your life?

Duh, Twilight! I have re-read it about four times already, so NBD. 

More updates to come, and you can join the discussion at #boutofbooks !
Leave a Reply

