Book Blogger Hop: Nov 6-12

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

As you are reading a book, do you take notes for your reviews, write your reviews as you read, or something totally different?

Answer:

Usually, I just write the review right after finishing the book. If a book has a complex start, or if there are a lot of characters introduced in the first few chapters, I take notes. Sometimes, when it comes to mystery books, I keep a notebook at hand to jot down my theories.

3 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Nov 6-12

  1. I do my review immediately also, but I do make drafts as I am reading. Makes it easier for me.

    Wow on your 143 books. I just cleared my goal of 50. CONGRATS on your progress.

    Wow on your 2013 Challenge…a book a day is awesome.

    Happy Hopping!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

    • Thanks. I’m actually behind on this year’s goal. Even a book a day isn’t going to cut it now. Looks like I’ll have to read more over the weekends.

      2013 was a year with a lot of free time. I had just completed my masters degree and was looking for research positions, and applying to PhD programs. Which meant a lot of free time. So, that year I could read a lot of books.

      Congratulations on completing your goal!

Leave a Reply

