Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon!

September is here – so close to the end of the year and I’m lagging behind on my reading challenge. Extra motivation came in the form of Wishful Endings‘ Annual TBR Read-a-thon. If you are interested, you can also sign up here. You don’t need to be a blogger to do so – even posting updates on Twitter is enough. Actually, the post explains it better.

So, since I have a lot of galleys for September, my book goals are:

  1. Queen of Shadows (okay, not a galley but it’s 600+ pages and I am being really lazy about it!)
  2. Mirrored
  3. One
  4. Ash & Bramble
  5.  Lumiere
  6. Get Real
  7. A Court of Thorns and Roses

As you may already know, I’m not much of a planner when it comes to reading – so chances are some other books may also pop up on this list. I’ll keep updating my progress (or try to, at least) over the course of these two weeks.

For now, this is where I’m at:

 

Untitled

15 thoughts on “Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon!

  1. I always think it’s cool that some people can read many books at one time, but I’ve never been one of them. It looks like you’re on your way to completing your goal, though. Congrats! I have a similar goal, but I think your strategy may work better for you than mine. Happy reading!

  2. I thought this challenge was about reducing my TBR pile, but every blog I visit seems to increase my wish list for said pile 😉 Oh well, such is the life. Looks like you’ve got some good reading ahead!

  3. I have two part-read, one of which will count for my TBR challenge and the other won’t, but then that’s a writing book. Mostly I can’t keep up with the plot after I put it down, so I have to read them one at a time!
    Good luck!

    • I tend to have the same problem, so once I get really into a book, I don’t read another one until it’s over. And I read exclusively like this for select books, mostly fantasy or if they have a lot of canon

  4. Pingback: 2015 in review – Reading | YA on my Mind

Leave a Reply

