Book Blogger Hop: Aug 21-26

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

When you read a book that isn’t for review, do you still feel the need to write a review of it?

Answer:

I don’t feel like I need to write a review, but honestly I am so used to writing one after every book, I end up doing so. Besides, it feels good to let out any excitement/rant in writing. But sometimes, when I am marathoning a series, chances are I will skip the reviews just because I want to start the next; bulk writing reviews at the end of a series is difficult.

 

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Aug 21-26

  1. I’ve found reviewing helps me remember a book so unless I have nothing to say about it I tend to review. I can definitely understand not wanting to review every book in a series – especially if you want to start the next one. If I read a series all in a row than sometimes it’s hard to remember where one book ended and the other started.

    • Yeah, it all is just one story in my head then. But if I am not marathoning a series and reading it’s sequel, say, a year later, going thru a review I wrote of the earlier book kinda reminds me what it was about

Leave a Reply

