Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. What better than a favorite character you can related to? And one who loves books as much as you! Here are some:

FangirlCath Avery from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

“To really be a nerd, she’d decided, you had to prefer fictional worlds to the real one.”

The Fault in Our StarsHazel Grace Lancaster from The Fault in our Stars by John Green

“Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.”

“Books so special and rare and yours that advertising your affection feels like a betrayal.”

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare

“Only the very weak-minded refuse to be influenced by literature and poetry.”

“One must always be careful of books and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

“Libraries were full of ideas–perhaps the most dangerous and powerful of all weapons.”

Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare

“We live and breathe words. …. It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them.”

Looking for AlaskaAlaska Young from Looking for Alaska

“When I look at my room, I see a girl who loves books.”

 The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner (Twilight, #3.5)Bree Tanner from Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer

“I took the next dozen books in line; that would keep me a couple of days.”

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)Hermione Granger from Harry Potter series by J K Rowling

“No,” said Hermione shortly. “Have either of you seen my copy of Numerology and Gramatica?”
“Oh, yeah, I borrowed it for a bit of bedtime reading,” said Ron, but very quietly.”

“Me? Books and cleverness. There are more important things: friendship and bravery.”

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

  1. Hazel and Cath made my list too! I’m seeing Celaena on a lot of lists today and I can’t believe I forgot to add her to mine!

  2. Pingback: Top 10: Fellow Book Loving Characters | Remembered Deservedly

Leave a Reply

