Book Blogger Hop: July 10-16

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

If you are in a book club, where do you meet? A restaurant, someone’s home, the library? If you aren’t in a book club, why not?

Answer:

I’m not in a book club, actually. I am part of one on Goodreads, but I don’t participate in discussions, so it’s basically like I’m not a part of it. I just read what they are reading for the month.

Thing is, I’m not really the kind of person who will have long discussions about canon, or characters and whatever else they discuss in book clubs. And I am not up for group reading, or read-alongs, either, because I love reading at my pace – that could be 4 hours to 4 weeks. And when a book is done, I hop on to the next. No lingering over the previous, so that’s where the no-discussion thing comes in. I am just not that patient.

 

3 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: July 10-16

  1. Book clubs do feel like a commitment as I mentioned on Billy’s blog, but I like seeing my friends each month.

    Sometimes I don’t have time to read the book, but I still go. I know, what’s the point of the book club if I don’t read the book, right? Social time is what I tell the other members, and I just listen. 🙂

    ENJOY your weekend.

    Happy Hopping!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

  2. I’m terrible at online bookclubs but I have enjoyed the few local bookclubs I’ve been it. It’s always nice to talk to other book lovers but it’s definitely not for everyone!

Leave a Reply

