Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. This week I will list out top ten hyped books I’ve never read – and don’t intend to. For simplicity’s sake, I have not included classics (this list will be too long, then). I’m not going into the details of why I haven’t read them yet, either – just, not interested in it at the moment, okay?

The Book Thief  Ender's Game (The Ender Quintet, #1)

Thirteen Reasons Why  The Alchemist

My Sister's Keeper  Matilda

The Notebook (The Notebook, #1)  The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials, #1)

The Hobbit (Middle-Earth Universe)  Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle, #1)

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  1. The only book on your list I’ve read is Eragon and that was ages ago and I wasn’t that impressed. I don’t intent to read the others on your list. Great picks!
    My TTT

  2. I did not like Ender’s Game and The Hobbit was pretty boring. I never finished The Notebook. Some of these, though, I really liked, like Thirteen Reasons Why and The Book Thief. My Sister’s Keeper was pretty good, but I’ve read better Picoult books.

    Here’s my TTT

Leave a Reply

