Book Blogger Hop: July 3-9

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

Do you lend your books out to friends and family?

Answer:

Not many readers in my life, actually. Some of my friends are, but their tastes differ, so I can’t really share books with anybody. Besides, I guess I am a bit selfish when it comes to books – in theory, I would love to share, but in reality allowing someone access to my precious books would be a bit scary for me.

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: July 3-9

    • The last time I lent my friend my copy of Mockingjay, she had it for months, then finally read it in a few days. And all that time, I was worried that the book wouldn’t get damaged

  1. As I said in my answer to this week’s prompt, I do lend my books out readily – ones that I don’t want to keep. I do, however, keep the special ones – my copy of “Don Quixote” that my daughter gave me for Christmas, “Les Miserables”, “The Book Thief”, etc. Those I keep in a special place and they don’t leave my house. The other ones, book club selections, random books on my TBR pile, I either give away, donate to the library, or swap. No sense having extra piles of books lying around.

Leave a Reply

