Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015 and loved!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. We are halfway through the year! So let’s look back on the books I loved in 2015 so far:

Legend (Legend, #1)Legend and Prodigy by Marie Lu

I really loved the world Marie Lu created – it was wonderful and I devoured these two book in two days. Sadly, I haven’t gotten around to getting the finale, Champion, yet.

3:593:59 by Gretchen Mcneil

This tale of parallel universes, and being careful what you wish for, amazed me. It was thrilling and nail-bitingly exciting.

Get Even (Don't Get Mad, #1)Get Even & Get Dirty by Gretchen Mcneil

I have another favorite author added to my list now – I would probably read even her grocery lists – she has a great writing style, and a penchant for mystery.

Red Queen (Red Queen Trilogy, #1)Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

A debut author that wowed me this year, is Victoria Aveyard. Splendid prose, great story and awesome world-building! And the romance is hot. *wink*

Strange and Ever After (Something Strange and Deadly, #3)Something Strange & Deadly series by Susan Dennard

Honestly, this whole trilogy was awesome-sauce, but I mention the finale here because it was extra awesome. The ending left me crying on the floor, and I still haven’t gotten around to writing a review for it, as it is that painful to revisit. But A+ for bringing on the feels, man.

SoulprintSoul Print by Megan Miranda

Megan Miranda – I love her thought-provoking writing, and blending fantasy in this sci-fi was a treat for me. I am not ready to let go of the world she created here.

The Dickens Mirror (Dark Passages, #2) The Dark Passages series by Ilsa J Bick

You don’t read Bick’s books, you live them. ‘Nuf said!

The Girl & the MachineThe Girl and the Machine by Beth Revis

Technically this is a short story, but the brilliant twist in the story just blew me away! Beth Revis has a knack for writing science fiction that just blows your mind, and this was no exception.

Tokyo Ghoul (Tokyo Ghoul, #1)Tokyo Ghoul series by Sui Ishida

This dark and painful story of humans and monsters is very addictive. I have been through only 5 volumes of the manga, and I can’t wait to revisit it and continue. The setting is very dark, and the story is heart-breaking, but definitely worth all the tissues you will need.

Gone GirlGone Girl by Gillian Flynn

This is actually not my usual read, as it is not young adult, but I picked it up after getting intrigued by the movie trailers. Boy, this book knows how to mess with your mind. I never shifted allegiances with characters like I did in this book. The characters are all complex, and both protagonists seem right in their own way – so it becomes an interesting challenge to figure out who deserves better.

Looking back, I realize most of the books I have loved caused me a lot of pain/have played games with my head. I am a masochist when it comes to books, I guess. *sigh*

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015 and loved!

Leave a Reply

