Book Blogger Hop: Feb 6-12

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

Is there anything that turns you off when you are reading a blog post?

Answer:

Length. Too long blog posts, particularly one without breaks in paragraphs are tiresome. I will only take the effort if the topic is interesting but even then, I might just skim over it.

Another thing that turns me off is excessive use of gifs. Yes, it is creative and I am a big lover of gifs on Tumblr, but in a regular blog post? Too many gifs spoil the post.

Then there is language and punctuation. Too many misspellings to make it sound cool – big turn off!

11 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Feb 6-12

  1. I do like gifs but when there’s too many of them I do feel they spoil the post as well. My Friday posts tend to be very long because I have four memes in one post, which I do realize is a bit excessive. I prefer to have them all in one post rather than four separate posts, but I understand if that gets a bit much for visitors! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend!
    My Friday post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  2. I agree with the length of the post matters to me too. Too many gif and if it makes the page load slowly then I’m out. Done! Over it! LOL!

  3. I agree with you. I don’t like too many gifs. It slows down the loading of their site so there have been times when I gave up and just left the blog because it took too long. Great answers!

    Kathy @ My Nook, Books & More
    My Blog Hop Answer

  4. Thoughtful answers. I agree with you about grammar, spelling, and punctuation. I know not everyone is a “professional” blogger, but I would hope that each blogger wanted to present herself (or himself) in the best possible light.

Leave a Reply

