Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. This week I shamefully list out the books that I was so damn eager to read in 2014 but didn’t get to. Now, if you remember, I had made this post way back about the books in 2014 I was dying to read. This list takes from that post itself, with the read ones crossed out.

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Honestly, I keep wanting to read this book. I even have the paperback purchased, but even removing the plastic film on it seems like the end of an era to me. I don’t want this series to end, and I keep putting off reading this. Plus, it is around 600 pages so I need a free weekend (or even a free day) to read this, and right now my life is anything but free. 😦

Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor

Yeah baby! Read this one! You can read my review too.

Cress (Lunar Chronicles, #3)Cress by Marissa Meyer

Tumblr makes me feel guilty each time for not reading this. I can’t tell how ashamed I am, considering I love fairytale retellings so much!

Infinite (Newsoul, #3)Infinite by Jodi Meadows

Another series ender. I really have a problem with letting go.

Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky, #3)Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

Would you believe I have an ARC of this and STILL haven’t read it?

Evertrue (Everneath, #3)Evertrue by Brodi Ashton

Series ender. ‘Nuf said.

Unhinged (Splintered, #2)Unhinged by A G Howard

I need to read the novella before. I swear I’ll get on this book soon.

Enders (Starters, #2)Enders by Lissa Price

I don’t even remember much of the first book now. 😦 Will have to re-read this series.

Sisters' Fate (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #3) Sister’s Fate by Jessica Spotswood

Last book again. Previous one on a devastating cliffhanger. *sob* This one will destroy me.

Last book. ‘Nuf said.

The Forever Song (Blood of Eden, #3)The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

Read read read! My review here

BONUS ROUND!!!

You thought that’s all? Heck no! I haven’t even included the new series that will be coming next year.

Again, I’ve read some of them but others I still need to.

Read

  Rebel Belle

Panic  White Space (Dark Passages, #1)

Unread

After the End (After the End, #1)

Dangerous Creatures (Dangerous Creatures, #1)  Uninvited (Uninvited, #1)

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. I read a lot of these… they are SO good! Unhinged was amazing and White Space was fantastic but Uber Creepy 0_0 it gave me nightmares for a week! Hope you enjoy them :)!

  2. The Cahill Witch Chronicles is high on my to-be-read list this year! I love witch books and this trilogy sounds great 😀 I hope enjoy the last book. I also recently bought The Immortal Rules so I can’t wait to read that.
    I hope you get a chance to pick these up sometime soon – and enjoy them!

    • The Cahill Witch Chronicles is a really good series. You should bump it up on your TBR…probably read it next. 🙂
      Same for The Immortal Rules – I, in fact, think it’s the best writing of Julie Kagawa.

    • About me getting time to read – the thing is that my PhD work has started. Along with coursework, I get back to my room at night, exhausted and with no energy to do anything else other than mindlessly browse the internet.

Leave a Reply

