Book Blogger Hop: Dec 26 2014 – Jan 1

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

Do you have a book with a location that you just HAD to visit after reading the book?

Books do make me long for places I’ve never been to – and there are many of those since I’ve barely been out of my own city. There are two places that I absolutely want to visit, and aim to visit in the future.

Japan

Japan – particularly Tokyo – is somewhere I’ve always wanted to go since when I was a teen. I was even applying for a university for grad school, though I became late in submitting it. Ink was written in view of a high school student going to Japan for the first time, and seeing the beauty of Japan from her eyes made me want to live there even more.

Prague

Prague is where Karou of Daughter of Smoke and Bone and I am in love with it’s charm and timelessness. This is one place I do intend to visit as a tourist some day.

 

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Dec 26 2014 – Jan 1

  1. I like your choices. These are two places I’d love to visit. Prague is the heart of “old world” Europe. When I saw this week’s question, I immediately thought of a mountain. See my reply on the Book Blogger Hop.

Leave a Reply

