Book Blogger Hop: Dec 5-11

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

What is your favorite part about reading a book? Figuring out the plot ahead of time, the feeling of the actual book itself, experiencing the plot unfold, getting to know the characters- or something else entirely?

The world, actually. I like how the authors build up a world around a set of characters. This is partially why I am more inclined to read sci-fi, dystopia or fantasy novels than say, contemporary. If the plot of the book is layered and has separate threads for arcs, I would definitely love the book. Characterization is also important to me, but not as much as these two. I however, love to see how a character grows throughout a series.

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Dec 5-11

  1. I guess because I don’t read much paranormal or fantasy I don’t think I really focus on the world so much. But that being said it definitely helps the book experience when you can just about close your eyes and visualized the world the story takes place in. Great answer!

  2. Pingback: My Week in a Wrapped #11 | EverythingNyze

Leave a Reply

