Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books in YA Paranormal Genre

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. This week’s topic was all time favorite in X genre. Now, after a lot of thought, I decided to do it on paranormal books in YA, because those are the books I read the most. There is something about having a touch of supernatural in a regular world, right? So, no fantasy and no sci-fi. And since most of the books I read are series, I will be mentioning those instead of individual books.

So, in no particular order – here is my top ten:

1. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

2. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

https://i1.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/de/The_covers_of_the_six_Vampire_Academy_books.jpg

3. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz

http://sashabella.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/series.png

4. Mediator series by Meg Cabot

https://ruthsic.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/8a4dc-mediator.gif

5. Twilight saga by Stephenie Meyer

6. Madison Avery by Kim Harrison

https://ruthsic.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/7c0d1-madisonaveryseries.png

7. Revenants by Amy Plum

8. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

9. Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

10. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

image

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books in YA Paranormal Genre

  1. I really enjoy the Mediator series, but I think I have only read about 3 of the 6 books. I think I need to revisit them very soon 🙂

    I’ve only read book 1 of the Hex Hall books, but it was great!
    Awesome list!

Leave a Reply

