Looking back on February

Lets begin with the books read this month, eh? I’ll rant later.

Full length novels

The Queen's Choice (Heirs of Chrior, #1)  Such Sweet Sorrow

White Space (Dark Passages, #1)  Timestorm (Tempest, #3)

Infinity (The Chronicles of Nerissette, #3)  Killer Frost (Mythos Academy, #6)

Dark Star (Dark Star, #1)  Burn Bright (Dark Star, #2)

Let the Sky Fall (Let the Sky Fall, #1)  Let the Storm Break (Let the Sky Fall, #2)

Panic

Manga/Graphic novels

Powerpuff Girls Volume 1  Blood-C, Vol. 01 (Blood-C, #1)

Blood-C, Vol. 02 (Blood-C, #2)  Blood-C Volume 3

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 1

Total: 11 novels and 5 manga/graphic novels

Whoo! Feeling a bit better. I have also finally started using the planner my mom got me for the new year to keep track of book releases and reviews. So, I am a bit more organized out and won’t be forgetting to review the book! Thanks to my pitiful memory, I had forgot to review some Edelweiss ones. By the way, who said New Year is for resolutions? I am doing great with making them in February!

February was a great month for reading for me. I liked each one of them – almost all of them got 4 stars. I still haven’t gotten around to reading the books I recently got (like Prodigy) but now that I am more organized in reading, I am hoping to start with some series soon – The Raven Cycle, Legend and Matched trilogy. I was planning to watch Vampire Academy with a friend but I found out no theaters near me are showing it – the nearest one is 2 hours away, which considering my and my bestie’s schedules, is not possible even on a Sunday. As far as my work is concerned, I am enjoying it – and with my entrance exam results next month, I hopefully can take the next step with pursuing a doctorate. It will be tough but hopefully I will find time for reading even for reading.

I had a bad week though – my cell phone was stolen four days ago. I went through the five stages of grief in like a matter of hours – starting with cursing that SOB to the depths of hell, then weeping over the physical loss, continuing to looking up a new one, deciding mine was hella cool and how will I find it again when it’s no longer in the market and finally weeping again in the morning when I felt around for my phone to see the time and not finding it. Like I said, tough week.

March looks good though – I have loads of review copies to read, and some I am pretty excited for. I think I signed up for a blog tour or two – so watch out for those. Going to start watching some new shows/anime, so I might review the pilots. Anyways, that’s all. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

