Top Ten Tuesday: Worlds I’d Never Want To Live In

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. This week’s topic is Worlds I’d want to live in. Actually, this is a tough one for me because I love to read about other worlds, other possibilities  – but then again, some worlds are not perfect and some are absolutely horrid. So here are the worlds/fictional universes I wouldn’t want to live in:

1. Panem [The Hunger Games]

It’s quite obvious, really. Do I need elaborate?

2. Mystic Falls [The Vampire Diaries]

In a town where the population of vampires and other dangerous supernatural creatures outnumbers the human ones? Nope, not even the Salvatores can make me live there. All those trouble-magnet-ley-lines and kitsunes and author-knows-what are not inviting in the least.

3. World of Delirium

Unable to feel love? How would I enjoy music or the pleasure of reading books? Plus marriages arranged on the basis of matching? Yeah, no thanks.

4. Mythos Academy

All the kids at the Mythos Academy are basically being trained for war and have short lifespans. Count me out – I am more a reader than a warrior.

5. Camp Jupiter [Heroes of Olympus]

Same as above. Plus, it is worse than Camp Half-Blood with all the regiments and all. The life of heroes is so damn tragic.

6. Nevernever [Iron Fey]

I wouldn’t survive an hour in there – be it as a human, half-faery or full faery. And let’s not even mention the deals – I would more likely get a life of eternal servitude or something like that.

7. World of Blood of Eden

Post-apocalyptic worlds scare me, just saying. And a world overrun with vampires is twice as scary.

8. The Community [Glitch]

Humans in an enclosed space with basically no freedom and no emotions – who would want this gray world?

9. Godspeed [Across the Universe]

Don’t get me wrong – I love a good space adventure but traveling in space aboard a centuries-old spacecraft is not my idea of a good time. Plus, enclosed space = no escape.

10. Everafter [Hollows]

The bleak twilight world of the demons, where the surface is arid and the air has a constant sulfurous odor – I would never step in there.

Where would you never want to live?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Worlds I’d Never Want To Live In

Leave a Reply

