Looking back on 2013

2013 has ended (here in my time zone at least) and time to look back on what I achieved book-wise throughout the year!

I already listed out by Top Ten Reads of 2013, but let’s see the stats are. So shall we?

First, I had set a ‘one book a day’ goal in 2013. Difficult, yes, especially if life gets in the way or something comes up that you are out all day, but I made up on weekends. I finally completed my goal yesterday, with 366 books read, including full length novels, novellas, light novels and manga.

grchallenge

The breakdown of the ratings is as follows:

5 stars – 79 books
4 stars – 210 books
3 stars – 69 books
2 stars – 6 books
1 star – 1 book

Besides the main reading challenge, I had also challenged myself in my book club’s genre challenges, which I really enjoyed and which also helped broaden my reading horizon. My one true genre is still paranormal, however 🙂

male authors

contemp

dystopian

Okay, I was a little short on the dystopian book challenge.

parafan

tbr2013

debut

Whew! So, with the new year, new challenges, eh?

Happy Reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

