Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Read In 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. This week’s topic is the best books I read in 2013. Last day of the year, so let’s sum it up, shall we? I don’t need to explain why these are the top ten books I loved in 2013, do I? By the way, it was pretty hard to stick to 10 book, you know? I realized I have given 5 stars to 75 books this year, out of 350+ books. Here they are:

The Fault in Our Stars  Heartbeat

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)  Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #2)

Unbreakable  BZRK Reloaded (BZRK, #2)

Radiant Shadows (Wicked Lovely, #4)  Splintered (Splintered, #1)

Asunder  Vortex (Tempest, #2)

What were your best reads of 2013?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Read In 2013

  1. I love that cover of Splintered. I wanted to read it before Unhinged came out, but I guess I’ll just have to read them together since it comes out really really soon. I also can’t wait for Heartbeat. I love Elizabeth Scott.

    And I can’t believe you read 350 books this year!! I’m SO jealous!!!

    My TTT

    • Oh yes, Unhinged releases in this January! Better to read them together.

      I somehow managed to read that many books, especially in the last two months – it was a very busy time.

    • I had ‘a book a day’ as my goal 🙂 Well, that was made in a moment of naivete when I didn’t take into account the challenges of college and working.

      For the ones you haven’t read, there is always 2014! 😉

  2. Pingback: Looking back on 2013 | YA on my Mind

Leave a Reply

