Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Release I’m Dying To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish wherein each week bloggers list out their Top Ten. December is here, which means the year is almost over and with a new year, we can look forward to new books! This week’s theme is 2014 releases I’m dying to read. Honestly, I get excited for every sequel of every series I read, so this list is tough to make but these ten are the ‘give-me-right-now’ books:

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

I am not excited for this book – said no one ever. It has to be one of the most anticipated YA books of 2014, with it being the last in a series of 6, and with the author Cassandra Clare promising us readers that there will be deaths. All shadowhunters are waiting with bated breath for this book’s release and since there is no cover yet, it is killing me even more! It does not help that the placeholder cover says – Who Will Survive?

Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor

Yeah, I have been saying again and again how I love Laini Taylor’s writing so it should be obvious by now how much I am dying to read this final book. Plus, gorgeous cover – can’t wait to have it in my hands!

Cress (Lunar Chronicles, #3)Cress by Marissa Meyer

On the subject of gorgeous covers, this one is also my favorite. But no, I am not waiting just because of the cover. It is a futuristic adaptation of Rapunzel plus Thorne might finally meet his soulmate, so I am a bit giddy over this one. 🙂

Infinite (Newsoul, #3)Infinite by Jodi Meadows

Another last book in series. 2014 is seeming like a very sad year with me having to say goodbye to my favorite series. With the truth of Janan out and the reason the citizens of Heart agreed to it, I want to see what will Ana do.

Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky, #3)Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi

Do they reach the safe haven??? Please, without any casualties!! Nope, kidding. I expect the worst from every post-apocalyptic dystopian YA book.

Evertrue (Everneath, #3)Evertrue by Brodi Ashton

Last one ended on a cliffhanger and this is the last book- enough said!

Unhinged (Splintered, #2)Unhinged by A G Howard

More creepstasticness? Hell yeah I want to read this book!

Enders (Starters, #2)Enders by Lissa Price

Honestly, the wait for this book has been way too long! The first one released in 2012 and novellas don’t count. Just give this to me already!

Sisters' Fate (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #3) Sister’s Fate by Jessica Spotswood

Last book again. Previous one on a devastating cliffhanger. *sob* This one will destroy me.

The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

Did you see the author’s name? Yeah, I don’t need to explain this one. I will read any and every book she writes. Too bad it does not have a cover yet.

BONUS ROUND!!!

You thought that’s all? Heck no! I haven’t even included the new series that will be coming next year.

After the End (After the End, #1)  Rebel Belle

Panic  White Space (Dark Passages, #1)

Dangerous Creatures (Dangerous Creatures, #1)  Uninvited (Uninvited, #1)

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Release I’m Dying To Read

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To | YA on my Mind

Leave a Reply

