Looking back on November

It’s December! Yay! November went by so fast – and now we are almost at the end of the year. It has been such a wonderful month – with NaNoWriMo (no, I didn’t participate) and some awesome movies releasing too. Before I babble on, let’s see what I had read this month:

Full-length novels

Tangled Tides (The Sea Monster Memoirs, #1)  Aberrant (Aberrant #1)

Moirai (Aberrant #2)  Dangerous Depths (The Sea Monster Memoirs #2)

Cracked  (Soul Eater #1)  Pawn (The Blackcoat Rebellion, #1)

Rain of the Ghosts  Perception

Novellas/Manga

ソードアート・オンライン1: アインクラッド [Sōdo āto onrain 1: Ainkuraddo] (Sword Art Online, #1)  Saving Raphael Santiago (The Bane Chronicles, #6)

Phoenix Overture (Newsoul, #2.5)  Ambition (The Perception Trilogy, #0.5)

That makes it 8 novels and 3 novellas and 1 manga. Compared to other months, I know it is a low number – my Goodreads widget is reminding me of this. Thing is, I just got employed this month in a nanotech research centre as a project trainee, which means I have little time for reading except on Sundays. 😦 As much as I love the job, I do miss reading daily. I hope to cultivate a habit of reading an hour before bed but with all the tumblring, facebooking, tweeting and mailing, I barely have time to even watch my favorite TV shows, forget spending 2-3 continuous hours to read. I wanted to watch Catching Fire but got a really unpleasant surprise when I found out it releases on December 6 in India. Also, I have two big tests in December, which means you can expect fewer reviews in December. I am NOT taking a hiatus from blogging and reviewing, though, so you can expect the weekly memes as usual. I also won’t be posting any TBR because honestly, I don’t even know which book I will pick up next. Anyway, I will still find time to read – I am sure of that!

That’s all for November and happy December reading, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

