Book Blogger Hop: October 4th-10th

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

 What book gave you goosebumps?

My Answer:

Truth be told, I am too chicken to read actual horror novels – I don’t even watch horror movies. I might read paranormal but earlier I used to be wary of choosing those with ghosts in it. Over time I got used to it, but I still won’t pick up a gothic/horror novel unless I see it highly recommended. But one book that took me by surprise was:

Girl in the Mirror

Look at the cover – so innocent, so cutesy, right? Even the blurb:

Lila knows how lucky she is to have found the man of her dreams. But when a secret from her family’s past comes to light on her wedding day, her destiny changes in the most unexpected of ways …

The Memory Maker

They say you never forget your first love. But what happens when those cherished memories start to fade? Some people would do anything to hold on to the past and, for one heartbroken man, that means finding a way to relive those precious moments …

See? Any indication of anything sinister? Nah! I just took it from the library expecting it to be a sweet story by Cecilia Ahern and boy, was I wrong. The first story has a really creepy ending – I got goosebumps. It is like a scary ghost story without ghosts. *shiver*

Another book that gave me goosebumps was:

Prom Nights from Hell

In this book, watch out for the short story ‘Corsage’ by Lauren Myracle which is based on the Monkey’s Paw legend – extremely creepy!

Which book gave you the shivers? Are you a horror fan?

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: October 4th-10th

Leave a Reply

