Review: Darker Than Black: Shikkoku no Hana Volume 1

Darker Than Black: Shikkoku no Hana Volume 1
Darker Than Black: Shikkoku no Hana Volume 1 by Yuji Iwahara
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

God, I love this entire franchise. I loved the anime’s 1st season and even the OVA – but the first manga series was a disappointment. This one, was on par with the original anime and retains many characters from there. The action scenes are so well-drawn, but I, of course, still feel that the anime is better. The storyline here is about a contractor called the Black Dandelion who can instill contractor-like powers in humans, but at the same time turns them into psychopaths. As usual, Hei is out to stop the bad contractors and save the world. Man, I love this series! I am still watching the second anime season – Gemini of the Meteor, so I got a bit confused as this manga seems to take place after the events of the first season but before second season. I still can’t figure out the timeline with respect to Gaiden OVA, but considering Yin is still with him, I am assuming it’s before the OVA.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Darker Than Black: Shikkoku no Hana Volume 1

  1. Pingback: Looking back on September | YA on my Mind

Leave a Reply

