Book Blogger Hop: January 24-30

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer

This week’s question is:

Do you think you will ever read every book in your TBR stack?

My Answer:

Okay, fun fact – at this moment, my TBR is 1419 books long. This is only the immediate first book in a series – which means either the first in an unread series or the next release in an ongoing one. I don’t add the later books until I finish the first ones. So, going by that logic and assuming, most are trilogies, I still have some 4000+ books to be read, and that is just a current number because I can’t stop myself from adding every interesting sounding book out there. So, will I ever finish reading every book in that highly-improbable-in-this-life long stack? Not likely but I will try to do it or try to find some sort of immortal juice because man, Bree Tanner had it right – spend your eternity reading books.

9 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: January 24-30

  1. There is no way that will ever happen for me too. I finish one and three get added. All writers everywhere would have to stop writing, I would have to live to be over 100, read full time all day every day and it still would not happen. LOL!

    • Yes, for book addicts like us, the fix will never end. That’s the beauty of books, I guess – there will always be a new shiny one we just WANT to read. It makes me glad that there is one constant in the world.

    • Oh yes, all those new books the other bloggers mention. So many of the newer books on my TBR are thanks to them – books I may not have picked up on my own but got interested because someone liked it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.